22M:033
Engineering Math III: Matrix Algebra
J. Simon
Tentative** Schedule
(Section numbers are from Hardy text)
Optional
Afternoon/
First Hour Second Hour Evening
Mon May 15 1.1 1.1
Tue May 16 1.2 1.3
Wed May 17 2.1 2.2
Thu May 18 2.2 2.4 Practice/Review
Fri May 19 EXAM 1 3.1
Mon May 22 3.1 3.2 Comp. Lab
Tue May 23 3.2 3.3
Wed May 24 3.4 4.1
Thu May 25 4.1 4.2 Practice/Review
Fri May 26 EXAM 2 4.3
Mon May 29 [no class - Univ. Holiday]
Tue May 30 4.3 4.4
Wed May 31 6.1 6.2 Comp. Lab
Thu Jun 1 6.3 6.3 Practice/Review
Fri Jun 2 Review EXAM 3
Optional computer lab(s) to learn/practice Matlab, including
matrix reduction, multiplication, inverses, determinants,
eigenvalues and eigenvectors.
Optional review session(s)
**Subject to changes/clarifications announced in class or by email.